DSBN News:   More Previous Next

School Council

At Power Glen Public School, we believe that parents are important and make a real difference to children's learning. When parents are involved children do better and achieve more. School Council allows everyone involved in school life - parents, learners, teachers, school staff and the wider community to work together to support the school. It also allows all parents to have a say in their children's education by affording the opportunity to express their views and ideas.

To inquire about becoming a member of our school council or to leave a message for one of our executive members, please call Power Glen Public School at (905) 684-7429, or send us an email.

Introducing your 2018-19 Members of School Council

Chair - Carrie Wayland
Vice Chair - Kristi Grant
Secretary - Chantel Lyons
Treasurer - Natasha Samokhina
Principal - Rosemary Findlay
Vice Principal - Sarah Etherington

Staff Representatives - Stacey Ramunno & Rikki DaCosta

Parent Members: Mike Matsushita, Natalie Walker, Roxanne Goar, Hetal Rajkumar, Jackie Murrell, Monica Brodeur, Jennifer Brens, Tara Kulawic, Tony Murray, Lisa Graham, Maggie Jakubiak, Christine Damiano, Lisa Rollo, Vanessa Nixon, Heather Stewart, Lorie Stoddart, Laura Savage, Nicole Altieri, Monica Vermue, Tolkin Yunusov, Ashley Waszynski, Kristina Ritchie and Amalia Saunders.



School Council Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Wednesday, October 24 - Next Meeting

Wednesday, November 7 - DSBN Parent Involvement Conference at Eden High School